Mark Twain Prize

On PBS tonight, the 10th annual Mark Twain Prize for American Humor is being given to Billy Crystal. If they repeat this later tonight, or if you’ve TiVoed it, be sure and catch the beginning — Dave Letterman and Paul Shaffer’s pre-taped tribute and Robin Williams’ opening monologue.

Creative use of Mr. Burns

I told you Mr. Burns was in charge!

Originally uploaded by tvbarn.

Aaron Barnhart of the Kansas City Star had this very funny photo from the Writers’ Guild of America picket lines at his blog. “AMPTP” is a federation of producers against whom the writers are striking, which is why the writers would want to imply that it’s run by, or at least endorsed by, the greedy, geriatric nuclear power plant owner Mr. Burns from “The Simpsons.”